new zealand electronic poetry centre


David Eggleton


Publications & Biography



On-line Works

From South Pacific Sunrise (Penguin, 1986)

From People of the Land (Penguin, 1988)

From Empty Orchestra (Auckland UP, 1995)

From Rhyming Planet (Steele Roberts, 2001)

From Fast Talker (Auckland UP, 2006)

New/uncollected poems

Prose by David Eggleton

A selection of reviews

About David Eggleton

  • Interview with Nick Ascroft (nzepc/Glottis 7)
  • Richard Reeve, ‘Global Soul Coughing Its Guts Out’: David Eggleton and the Question of Alien Trash ( nzepc/Glottis 7)


Poetry Demon [Album details]

  1. We Are Driven [mp3: 2.6MB]
  2. Auto Eject [mp3: 3.1MB]
  3. I'm Back [mp3: 2.5MB] )
  4. Junkie Entertainment This Week [mp3: 1.9MB]
  5. I was George Orwell's Hairdresser [mp3: 4.2MB]
  6. Another Kick [mp3: 3.8MB]
  7. Brave New World Order [mp3: 4.4MB]
  8. The Breakfast Cereal Killer Inside Me [mp3: 4.1MB]
  9. Bingo [mp3: 5.9MB]
  10. Prime Time [mp3: 2.3MB]
  11. Are You Economically Sound [mp3: 3.9MB]
  12. From A Whisper to a Scream [mp3: 3.1MB]
  13. Stop the World [mp3: 3.5MB]
  14. Visions of Erewhon [mp3: 3.67MB]
  15. Don't Rewind [mp3: 3.0MB]
  16. Hit On Me [mp3: 2.5MB]
  17. Deathstyles of the Poor and Anonymous [mp3: 3.0MB]



Credit Fieke Neuman

Last updated 30 June, 2014